The mission of the National Fire Heritage Center (NFHC) is to preserve the perishable history of the fire services and fire protection disciplines. The Hall of Legends, Legacies, and Leaders (HLLL) helps fulfill that mission by providing recognition to the individuals who have made significant contributions and have distinguished themselves in the service of Fire and Emergency Services and Fire Protection disciplines and who have become known/recognized in the national and or international fire service arena.

Now in its 11th year, the 2021 HLLL inductees is the largest class with 21 outstanding individuals, the second class to include a woman, and the largest number of living inductees. The HLLL Committee determined the following individuals met all of the criteria to be inducted into the National Fire Heritage Center's Hall of Legends, Legacies and Leaders:

Anthony C. Apfelbeck
Dr. Burton Clark
Dr. Paul O. Davis
Rhoda Mae Kerr
Ernst Piercy
Warren Whitley
Donald P. Bliss
Jim Crawford
Jim Estepp
John Leahy
Charles Rule
Ricky Brockman
I. David Daniels
Michael Hildebrand
Garett A. Morgan
Bruce Varner
David Casey
Larry Davis
Dr. Carl Holmes
Don Oliver
Charles Werner
File Name: Press Release - HLLL Class 2021
File Size: 276 kb
Download File